The International Trade Council of Greater Kansas City is a regional nonprofit professional association committed to building a strong and successful international business network in the Kansas City region. To achieve this, ITCGKC connects professionals and global partners in the international business and academic communities, delivers timely international trade education, and bridges access to relevant resources.


The International Trade Council of Greater Kansas City was founded during World War II by a group of area business leaders, led by J.C. Nichols, with the purpose of promoting Kansas City’s regional products and trade prospects. Since our founding in 1944 our mission has changed slightly to reflect the times but has retained our core values – to foster development, expansion and education of international trade.

Pam Dobies Ph.D.

Executive Director

dobiesp nov14 2 (2)

Dr. Pam Dobies enjoys her role as Executive Director of the ITCGKC which she has held since early 2015. Her professional experiences reflect her passion for exploring, creating, and fine-tuning human-friendly systems such as the ITCGKC. Pam’s professional experiences have crossed many disciplines and geographic boundaries. Each role showcased her talents as a creative problem solver, innovator, and masterful designer of cost-effective service operations. These same talents brought her recognition for innovations she introduced while an instructor, manager, consultant, and marketing representative in diverse service fields; these included insurance, criminal justice, information systems, university business education, and corporate training. Pam sees a great future for the ITCGKC and its relationship with the international trade community in the Kansas City metro and beyond.




Zoraya Rowlands

Zoraya Rowlands
Port KC

Jay Devers
1st Vice President
Jay Devers
Bestway International / Hellman Worldwide Logistics

2nd Vice President
Anh Halliburton
Design Resources, Inc
anthony h


Anthony Houchin

Past President
Mehgan Flynn
Bannockburn Global Forex


Alyson Shroer
Scarbrough International
Angelina Juarez
Enterprise Bank
Anh Halliburton, 2nd Vice President
Design Resources, Inc.
Anthony Houchin, Secretary
Beau Jackson
Adduci Mastriani & Schaumbert
Brian Murphy
Miller & Company, P.C.
David Clark
ARI Global, Inc.
Frank Ballard
Clinical References Laboratory
Howard Trilling
Arno Global Consulting, LLC
Jay Devers, 1st Vice President
Bestway International / Hellman Worldwide Logistics
Julie Creek, Ph.D
Park University
Lourdes Kessler
South American Trade Co.
Lucas Staus
Marcia Harrington
Wyandotte County Economic Development Council
Mehgan Flynn, Past President
Bannockburn Global Forex
Reid Schultz
RS Electric Corporation
Ruiping Ramboldt
Staples Promotional Products
Sara Engber
Huhtamaki, Inc.
Shelly McVay
William Jewel College
Zoraya Rowlands, President
Port KC

Advisory Board and International Partners

Chang Lu
Kansas Department of Commerce
Fred Baehner
Jim Berkfalk
Portage Group Public Affairs
Jody Edgerton
Edgerton Group Global
John Hensley
Missouri Department of Economic Development
Keith Hustings
Larry Creswell
US Small Business Administration, Office of International Trade
Narbeli Galindo
Economic Development Corporation of Kansas City, MO
Sally Pacheco
U.S. Commercial Service – Kansas City